Welcome to the University of St Andrews Clay Pigeon Shooting Club

The Clay Pigeon Shooting Club prides itself on being one of the most active and welcoming clubs in St Andrews, whether you’re a seasoned shot or you’ve yet to pick up a gun.

We practice at Auchterhouse Country Sports twice a week, compete at all inter-university fixtures, and host the annual St Andrews Challenge, as well as the infamous Welly Ball.

The Club also has access to Commonwealth Games silver medalist Drew Christie, whose tuition led us to victory in the 2008 BUCS Championships and 2010 Agricultural Block Fixture.  Free coaching is provided by the Club, whatever your ability.

With frequent club dinners and social events throughout both semesters, there’s something for everyone. So come along to the Sports Fair, where you can meet the committee and sign up for one of our Freshers’ Shoots taking place in Week 1.

Stay up to date by liking us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UStAClayPigeon/

Or following us on twitter @UStAClayPigeon 
Or follow us on Instagram @UStAClayPigeon 

We meet outside the Gateway Building:  Wednesday at 1pm & Saturday at 12pm.
Please note that due to transport limitations every member will have to sign up via the club for each session. Sign-ups will be emailed to members weekly.

To view our Constitution please click here.

You can find out more by clicking the links on the left.

Club Notices
  • 2018 AGM We are pleased to announce our new committee members:President – Cogan WadeVice President – Karen ThomsonSecretary – Naomi Metcalfe (nlm5)Treasurer – Samuel van NieuwkerkMen’s Captain – Edward SheasbyLadies ...
    Posted 24 Apr 2018, 12:59 by Clay Pigeon Club - Saints Sport
  • 2017 AGM After this evening's AGM we are pleased to announce our new committee members: President – Samuel van Nieuwkerk Vice President – Ellie White Secretary – Cameron Leslie Treasurer – Cogan Wade Men’s ...
    Posted 3 Apr 2017, 11:13 by Clay Pigeon Club - Saints Sport
  • New Committee 2016/17 We are pleased to announce our new committee members: President – James Wogan (jbw20@) Vice President – Kiana Hainsworth (kh72@) Secretary – Ellie White (elw8@) Treasurer – Samuel van Nieuwkerk (swvn@) Men’s captain ...
    Posted 8 Mar 2016, 13:12 by Clay Pigeon Club - Saints Sport
  • New Committee for 2014-2015 St Andrews Clay Pigeon Club are pleased to announce our new committee after our AGM:PRESIDENT: Peter ClarkVICE-PRESIDENT: Evie BoothmanSECRETARY: Emma MorrisonTREASURER: Jay McElroyLADIES' CAPTAIN ...
    Posted 27 Mar 2014, 04:54 by Clay Pigeon Club - Saints Sport
  • University Blues and Half-Blues The following club members have won Blues or Half-Blues - congratulations!Blues - Richard Wall, Tom Chinnery, Alyson Murdoch, Lukas Hamilton-Eddy, Frazer WattHalf-blues - Michael Plant, Craig McNeill, Chris ...
    Posted 21 Jun 2012, 09:08 by Clay Pigeon Club - Saints Sport
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 28. View more »

Upcoming Events

Clay Pigeon Club